Capture this.

My friend Samantha sent me a letter recently reminding me of something I once had quoted to her. We were traveling Greece and Italy together when I shared Marcel Proust: “Le véritable voyage de découverte ne consiste pas à chercher de nouveaux paysages, mais à avoir de nouveaux yeux.” [The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes].

Now, a year later, she was quoting him back to me, and I remembered. As I created a video for this blog, I only could think, it’s not only my own eyes that matter. The real voyage of discovery comes with sharing what you know, what you seen, what you live, and this year, thirteen young photographers have brought me on a most wonderful voyage indeed.

4 thoughts on “Capture this.

  1. Congrats to the realization of this great meaning inside the movie. Excellent work. Keep going to walk the right path.

  2. Did we talk about this in our dorm? I feel like we did at a point b/c that’s one of my fave quotes. It might or might not be written in a campus building… :) Love you and your wordpress.

Leave a Reply

