30 days of beautiful: power salads

Another food post!

I like salads but they just seem so… bland. They have never been exciting to me and did not seem to me as something that could possibly pack a nutritious punch. It was only in crafting my personal version of a power salad that I created a meal that brought in nutrition and energy. I love it. Here are my simple ingredients and nutrition facts.

Ingredients:

bowlful of fresh spinach
1 hard-boiled egg
½ avocado, diced
¼ cup unsalted, roasted pistachio pieces
¼ cup raisins
1/8 cup feta cheese
¼ cup cranberries
½ cup peas
1/3 cup lima beans
½ large cucumber peeled and chopped (optional)
baby tomatoes (optional)
homemade balsamic vinaigrette (1/3 balsamic vinegar to 2/3 olive oil + dijon mustard to taste, shake well)
cracked pepper

TOSS and enjoy

Leave a Reply

